American Fintech Council Policy Summit 2024

November 19, 2024

The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

If you are interested in sponsoring the event, participating as a speaker/moderator/panelist, or have a press/media inquiry, please fill out this form.

Nomination deadline: August 30th
Winner to be announced at the 2024 AFC Policy Summit

AFC Fintech Advocate of the Year Award

This award honors an exceptional leader who has spearheaded sound public policy standard(s) in fintech and strenuously advocates for a transparent, innovative, and customer-centric financial system.

AFC Emerging Policy Leader Award

This award recognizes a rising star who has demonstrated commitment and passion for responsible fintech innovation.

AFC Legislator of the Year Award

This award acknowledges an elected leader who has championed responsible innovation in fintech.

AFC Exceptional Woman in Fintech Award

This award recognizes a woman who is making waves in fintech and transforming the industry, while advocating for women and gender equity.

AFC Innovative Banker of the Year

This award celebrates the contributions of a leader at the intersection of banking and technology, who is shaping the future of finance by managing growth and innovation in a safe and sound manner.

Submit Your Nomination


The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

1400 M St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Venue Website

2023 Speakers

Each year, the Summit brings together the most influential voices in the space to discuss the most pressing issues.

Meet a selection of last year’s incredible speakers:

2023 Highlights

Welcome Remarks

Welcome Remarks – Phil Goldfeder



Phil Goldfeder

CEO, American Fintech Council


Responsible Regulation for Smart Innovation



Jelena McWilliams

Former Chairman of the FDIC

Peter Weinstock

Partner, Hunton Andrews Kurth


Banking on Fintech – BaaS and Embedded Finance



Armen Meyer

Vice President, Public Policy, LendingClub

Jesse Honigberg

EVP, Product & Platform, Customer’s Bank

Robert Savoie

Partner, McGlinchey Stafford

Steve Bishop

Chief Operating Officer, Old Missouri Bank

Luan Cox

Co-Founder & CEO, FinMkt